Wow, that was helpful! 

Like many of you reading this, I am participating in the upcoming, first-ever Spark! Wellness / Choosing Raw 10-day Cleanse, to which I am eagerly looking forward!  I am a level-3 participant, having eaten a plant-based diet for most of my life, and having a preference for raw foods.  I am now ready to try an even higher-raw, all-vegan diet! 

Of course, I had a few questions ready for Andrea, Hadley, and especially Gena, who is leading my level of choice, but I didn’t even need to ask them, since so many of you did the asking during this evening’s informational call! 

I found that the call truly set forth expectations for each level of the cleanse levels, covering nearly any and every perspective of cleansing, from the time it takes to prepare your foods, to your energy levels, to supplements, water-drinking, needed equpiment for food prep, and more.  My key take-aways, in summary, are as follows: 

  • Tone down your activity, since you may find it more difficult to keep up with your normal exercise routine if it is too vigorous and you are not nourishing your body in the same way it is used to.  Of course, you very well may find yourself very energetic and able to do more than usual, but proceed with caution.  Your body will be experiencing a change, and will have its own adjustments going on. 
  • For my fellow level-3 participants:  a blender and/or juicer will come in handy, so if you want to make the investment, borrow a friend’s, or dust off your old one, go for it! 
  • You should not and will not feel deprived on any of the levels of this cleanse.  It is not a ‘fad’ detox or a quick-fix diet.  It is a way of jump-starting your body to achieve lifelong, healthy changes to your well-being. 
  • Our cleanse leaders were also certain to remind us all of something important:  *As with any exercise routine, change in diet, or other regime that you are undertaking, be sure to check with your doctor first.*  I have done this already, and strongly advise that you do, too, especially if you have any pre-existing conditions or health concerns. 

Stay tuned, and the recording from this evening’s call will be provided for those of you who couldn’t listen in live. 

I should also add, which I just learned today, that Veg News made mention of this cleanse, in what is an inspiring article for looking at the new year.

